[LE] playable insect race mod [WIP]

Hi everyone!

This is my first time posting to the Forums, but I really wanted to make a topic for a mod that I've started working on.

My concept was: a playable insect race mod.

Although the Elder Scrolls universe is full of interesting insect creatures, it has always sorely lacked a sentient playable bug race.

I'm a big fan of those myself, and after looking around and not being able to find a mod like this, I decided I could try it myself.

I would like to make a bug species that doesn’t fall into the cliché of creepy, often not well researched monster faces, as even some of the Elder Scrolls creatures themselves are, but one based on real insect anatomy.

I'm a game artist student; I can create concept art, 3D models, sculpts but I still have to find out how to implement all the art into a usable mod :')

However I've got help for that, so I'm not here to ask about that.

I'm here to show some concept art and ask for opinions! I would love to hear your feedback and if anyone is interested in a race like this. Give me suggestions, tips or just leave a comment!

I would love to hear from the community! :D

Here's some concept art that I did so far;

http://orig06.deviantart.net/6b7a/f/2016/218/9/a/bodiesconceptart_by_delirious_biznasty-dactynv.jpg

http://orig12.deviantart.net/1ef7/f/2016/218/d/5/limbs_concept_art_by_delirious_biznasty-dactykf.jpg

I've mostly been thinking about the general shape and looks of the body, I haven't really gone into detail yet on the face.

I thought it would be interesting to have secondary limbs, just for aesthetic reasons, showing when they don't wear any chest piece.

For the looks, I was inspired by the game Warframe and general robot designs, to make a sort of insect exoskeleton look.

The race could be from another part of the world Nirn than Tamriel, like Akavir or Pyandonea. A place with lots of oxygen could explain their large size for an insectoid species.