Newbie here! Please help with a script!

RngrHawk

Hello community!

I have a problem with a script. I'm trying the make a quick workaround for the ModScrapScalar crap that doesn't work properly, because Bethesda...

Scriptname SSS_s_AddItem_BasketballHoop02 extends Quest

MiscObject Property BaskeballHoopParts auto const

Event OnWorkshopObjectDestroyed(ObjectReference BaskeballHoop01NoPole)
	Game.GetPlayer().AddItem(BaskeballHoopParts, 1, false)
EndEvent

I am new to modding on the CK, and especially the scripting part.

What I am trying to achieve is:

Every time I scrap a specific object, the player receives an item into his/her inventory. From my very short term memory and some experience, I guess I need to do it through a Quest so that it keeps running?

By the way, if anyone knows how the ModScrapScalar works in detail, please also give some hints. The problem is, if I want the scalar to return back 100% of the components, it will do that, but not if the amount is 1... then it just returns nothing.

Thanks for any help in advance!

in the line

Event OnWorkshopObjectDestroyed(ObjectReference BaskeballHoop01NoPole)

That is an output variable name, not the place for an input. It's telling you what parameters the function is passing to you and what data type they are.

take out baskeballhoop01nopole and replace it with what it should be from the ck wiki. it should be something like akTarget or something than add a property at the top of the script like:

ObjectReference Property basketballhoop Auto

and then within the event do

if (basketballhoop == akTarget) ***or whatever the handle is from the ck***

do code stuff here

endif

then in the ck or fo4 make the property the form id of the baskeballhoop01 thing you want to add. You need to use properties to communicate forms to papyrus.

Edited by FatsackTony1

OK I have this now:

Scriptname SSS_s_AddItem_BasketballHoop02 extends Quest

MiscObject Property BasketballHoopParts auto