Model Swap the Sneaking Suit to the Parasite Suit

KinkySketch

Yes, it's possible.

You can swap the model in as the body, then null out the head model for the balaclava. Should work fine like that.

Oh that's great to hear... I guess I should have put this under a request as I have zero experience with modding this game.

(I also really like your quiet mod Bob)

Oh that's great to hear... I guess I should have put this under a request as I have zero experience with modding this game.

(I also really like your quiet mod Bob)

If you want to get started, I made a video on how to perform basic model swaps with staff members. I made it when I very first started modding the game so it doesn't cover nearly everything, but it's definitely enough to get you started.

You can skip the fix I do for hip weapons I do in the video though. It's unnecessary since you'd be using a model that's intended to be playable. You should also swap the model in as the body, not the head. That way it'll retain perfect first-person.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqgLYR1GRF8

Thanks a bunch for the resources, I'll take a shot at it.

With this method of model swap, would you also be able to swap an MGO operator's face into single player?

I've followed your video on model swapping XOF quiet with the battledress, but I'm having a lot of trouble with figuring out which files are the MGO face data and how to transfer them.

• 4 weeks later...