Editing nif Collision In Nifskope

Has anyone figured out how to edit or add custom collisions to nifs in nifskope?

When I make custom meshs I have to edit them into nifs with a similar shapes to get collisions to work. :wacko:

I know it seem silly but I don't have 3ds max and Blender seems to be no help.

I know it was possible in skyrim and if I can figure this out I will be adding so stuff for people to use in mods, but I am not having any luck.

I am self taught on everything I do, so this may be simple to do but I just cant seem to get it. :whistling:

So let see what we can do. :dance:

Just to clarify, you want to know how to make collision in nifskope WITHOUT borrowing the collision from an existing item?

Because I'm writing up a tutorial on how to do the latter, but haven't figured out the former, sorry :sad:

If you know how to add a collision shape to a nif in nifskope then you know what I and a lot of others need too know. :happy:

We can do this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ppTXCJ0SZ88

But if I make say..... an exact replica of the eiffel tower at 1 tenth scale. Having the collision shape of Blamco Brand Mac and Cheese is not going to work well. :tongue:

but if I can make a simple mesh and use that as a collision shape for my... exact replica of the eiffel tower at 1 tenth scale.. only thing I can think of at the moment..

Then I can start making things for people to put in their mods.

So if you know how to do this you will be like the inventor of the sandwich and change the world forever! :dance:

Ahh, I see what you mean! At this stage, I only know how to steal the collision off in-game items (so something vaguely eiffel tower-shaped of any size, I'd be able to shrink/grow to the correct size and use that) but not how to create a brand-new custom mesh for collision use.