Looking for voice actors for a game

hyperblast

[CLOSED]

Hi everyone,

I'm a Game/Level designer, and part of a team of currently 3 people. We're making a first-person walking simulator game, kind of like Dream/Cradle/Firewatch/Disappearance of Ethan Carter. The aim of this game is to be published on indie games sites and eventually achieve Steam Greenlight, and then either only enhance our portfolios, or, if success is met, lead to the foundation of a game studio. But that's another topic.

The game is currently in production, 60-70% of the whole levels is done. The gameplay is written down and ready to be set in the engine, half of the music being composed, other half is done.

FIRST OF ALL: This is NOT a paid job. I'm sorry, but we're all working on the side, and don't have fonds to pay anyone on their role in this project. I wanted it to be perfectly clear as all the team has agreed to it. However, you will be in the credits (full name and/or nickname), and you'll be given copies of the game for your personal use and close friends/family. You'll be able to bring this experience to your resume, and you'll be working with a team full of nice people! Well three people; but we all know each other very well, so the atmosphere is quite relaxed. Oh and your advice will be taken into account. I'm the one responsible for the story and dialogues, and would love to have someone that can actually suggest different things in dialogues/tones if they think that can enhance the game.

We would need voice actors for 6 different characters:

- A boy (young H) between 6 and 12

- A girl (young D) between 6 and 12

- A young man (H) in his twenties

- A young girl (D) in her twenties

- A woman (M) in her forties

- A man (F) in his forties