Game State realtime export (possible or exists ?)

potens

Hi everyone,

This is my first post on nexus, so in in a few words, I'll present my self here. I've been player Skyrim for a long time but did not finished the main quest yet (long time, but not continuously), I'm a programmer for a living.

So, first of all, people taking their personal time to mod a game are great ! Thanks to them, lots of other can enjoy game better than vanilla, for free. And until now, I was enjoying their work with saying "Thank you, all of you !", mistake corrected now.

Now, for the question.

Does a mod that let you export game state to another process exists ? I mean, i.e., your inventory, where you are in the wold, what are the current selected objectives, and so on ?

If this mod does not exists (I'm looking for it for a while, but it seems I don't find the correct word to express it in a search), do the experienced modders think it is possible to do something like that ? I've read a bit (and I know, it's not enough right now) of doc, and the only idea I've come through is the logging system in skse (but I've to look further to find if exploitable), let's say, if I've to go through this way, I've to find what are all states available, what can be outputted, and, if this is possible to output it to, in example, a named pipe or something like that.

The aim for that is to let another process on the pc react or display events and status along the play.

If this is not possible, (and even if this is, since it will be an easier step), I'll work with savegame, monitoring the update time of savegame and then parse it to use it (I've written a little parser yesterday evening, to see how hard it was (just the beginning of a parser, to be honest))