fully furbished homes / workshops for settlements?

badiyee85

Hi.

I'm just going to ask this, and please don't flame me. I just don't enjoy spending time doing The SIMs-like / minecraft-like stuffs. I just, don't.

What I wanted to ask, is that if there are already "pre-built houses with the necessities, lights, beds, bathrooms, kitchens, doors, toolboxes", for settlers, that can be just "summoned" (like you summon the walls, furnitures, etc in the fallout 4 build mode)

I mean, I'm not good at it, and the impression I have after scouring the mods is that for a settlement to thrive (minus the defense, since defense you really need to build around it)

a) houses

b) workshops

c) greenhouses

if such mods with already the stuffs IN it already exist, please do kindly link me there (as i'm not aware that a fully furbished pre-built homes mod exists)

Thanks.

To explain the why's of this, the pre-fab homes that came with vanilla in the wood and metal sections are essentially what are called "static collections" in the creation kit. Those are actually fairly easy to make. I can also very easily make these static collections with furniture and decor, etc. The problem is that once beds are combined into a static collection, they no longer count as beds in terms of settlement needs because they're no longer recognized as such. Same with plants in a greenhouse collection. You also can't assign settlers to the beds or plants that are combined into a static collection because they aren't recognized as separate meshes but rather one big combo mesh.