Freezes and Load Crashes

EasternRomioi3

Hey guys, I just got back into Skyrim after getting a new Samsung EVO 850 SSD so I could put more stuff into the game but I'm encountering an issue. I am a super novice with this level of PC stuff so, here's my question, as you can tell by my topic, it has to do with freezes and crashes. Let me give you some info first, I am using an AMD FX - 8320 Eight-Core Processor. I have 8GM of RAM, and I have NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 graphics card. I know everything there is outdated by 2016's standards and probably by 2014's standards when I bought them. But I only made minimum PA wage then so I didn't have money to throw around.

Anyways, back to the topic. My game stutters with frame rate drops seldom, but generally when there's a lot of NPCs around, go figure, usual stuff. But the thing that gets me, is the freezing. It just freezes if I try to do something. Like, last time it froze, I had 3 NPCs standing next to me and I tried to fast travel and it was raining, so it froze. Sometimes that happens. Does anyone know how to fix this? Would it be as simple as upgrading my graphics card? Things couldn't be that simple, could it? I have my eye on a NVIDIA 950 just because I'm not made of money even with all my promotions. Plus, last time I went to buy stuff for myself, some drunk on Saint Patrick's Day nailed my car. So now I get all paranoid about buying stuff lol. Someone's waiting to hit my car or slash my tires...maybe, idk, I'm a worrisome man.