Idea for a mod - Institute Afterplay

Cvok

Hi Everyone

I have been playing with an idea for a larger mod for Fallout 4. Specifically a few (interlinked) mods expanding the end game for Institute, introducing in some strategic aspects as well. I am a coder, but not a moder, so I am not really able to turn my idea into reality by myself. So I will just throw the idea here in case someone has the skills, but wants an inspiration. I would be happy to contribute to the mod as much as I can...anyway, here is the basic concept:

[i shall say I have posted this on the Bethesda forum and no reply, but I am not sure whether this idea is just dumbass or whether it got burried under some junk over there. ]

The key concept of the afterplay would be a resource - influence. This is what Institute is after - sneaky controll. Influence would represent the, well, influence, of Institute on each local community or fraction (Diamond City, Minutement, Good Neigborhood, you name it). In terms of mechanics, I recon Influence could be administered in a similar was as Happiness (points for, points minus)

Influence could be gained by:

1. ‘kidnapping’ important people and replacing them with Synths. This would bring a new set of missions (Sneak into the office of a local leader, dispatch him, scan his body and let his replacement teleport onto the place).

2. A presence of an 'official Institute vendor'. Would be possible to build it after the Influence score would be higher than XY. This vendor would sell Institute junk (use the same script as the vendor in Institute itself?)

3. Sending synth guards. Again, from some Influence onwards. Your mayor has asked us for protection (very kind of the synth we have replaced him with). Here they are, look, cure and friendly.