The Beast of Caerbannog

LtSurge

I've been cruising the Nexus for something comparable to

, and I have to say I'm disappointed. How could this not be a thing, after four years of modding? There are some respectable mods that come close, but not close enough, and none ported over to SSE.

I've got a few ideas that I think would make for a good mod. A mod to be remembered. If you are a modder that has experience with NPCs and/or Quests, Dialogue, Scripting, Structures, Dungeons, etc., then I would like to talk with you. I'm a layman when it comes to modding, and I've been informed that I cannot pay anyone for their help (much as I would like to), but there must be something I can do, because I would really like to see this happen.

EyKAu0v.png

---

Quest: "The Beast of Caerbannog"

- Slay the mysterious beast.

When you reach Level 5, a Courier runs over to you and delivers a bounty flyer on a "mysterious and deadly beast" which has recently killed some travelers on a road near (insert Hold name here). (insert Jarl here) has requested the aid of any warriors willing to fight this menace so that the roads may be safe once more.

When reaching the destination marked by your map, you will chance upon a pile of freshly-dead bodies. After following a trail of bloodstains on the road, into the forest, you will find the Cave of Caerbannog, a cave whose namesake is some ancient Nord's tomb or something. Guarding the cave is a rabbit. But... it's no ordinary rabbit.

---

Quest Info and Lore

Do you remember Clavicus Vile's companion, Barbas?

The little quest with Barbas inspired one idea: for the Killer Rabbit to be sapient, with the soul of some guy, and for him to have his own mini-quest as an introduction.