EVERYONE Has Discolored Heads/Bodies

shuuchi

Four days ago, I started fiddling around with NPC Visual Transfer tool. And now everyone, literately every NPC, has either discolored heads/bodies or neck seams, albeit relatively minor ones.

My mod setup/order has been working fine for years and the only things I've installed in the last few days were NiOverride, an update for MHIYH and the NPC Visual Transfer tool. I have some basic knowledge with the CK and tes5edit, but nothing related to meshes and textures.

If anyone could shed some light on my conundrum, it'll be greatly appreciated, mainly, what files can have such a massive impact over all the NPCs in the entire game (both male and female, modded and vanilla)?

Edited by shuuchi

Reinstall your body/skin mods. Somehow this mod you are using likely has deleted or overridden them with potentially corrupt files or something not compatible with what you are using. Black face is due to textures being missed on the body, so that means likely that they aren't there or are being overridden. It's likely that your female .nifs are gone or messed up

Reinstall your body/skin mods. Somehow this mod you are using likely has deleted or overridden them with potentially corrupt files or something not compatible with what you are using. Black face is due to textures being missed on the body, so that means likely that they aren't there or are being overridden. It's likely that your female .nifs are gone or messed up

Here are a few screenshots.

The discoloration/neck seams are a lot less severe compared to the traditional ones, but manages to trigger my OCD non-the-less.

Need to look real close to see it on the first two, but Recorder really shows it off.

I've already tried several clean reinstalls, overwriting with old backups, etc. but none of it worked, as it affects the entire game, even standalone followers.

http://i749.photobucket.com/albums/xx137/shuuchi/NPC%20Visual%20Transfer%20Female%20NPC_zpscc8n7yfd.jpg