[LE] How to combine or merge mods

EKinnamon

I was never a wise at mods to begin with, coming back to Skyrim. so i'm an old noob... used mods in the past, trying to get caught up again. Yes, I have tried searchers, so far not successful, so so new not sure where to even look, so not looking for you to give me the answer, but kindly point me in the right direction. One glitch I keep having is that Skyrim and Skyrim Special Edition have two 'classes' of mods, in that original Skyrim has scripts and the new one not yet... Not looking for anyone to do this, but show me (like a link to a video or a walk though) so I can do this on my own. Also, the differences for doing these for Skyrim vs Skyrim SE. Also, if I am asking for something lame or not the best way of accomplishing what I want, can you give me helpful suggesting on what to do.

I have a number of mods I would like to use, but LOOT and Wrye-smash gave me an error of too many mods. Some of these mods are supper supper simple. I thought their was a way at one time to merge mods so they did not count as a separate mod. For example, Upgrade Your Potion, Skill Controlled Potion Duration SE, and Alchemy Smith and Enchant Durations.

Assuming the above is possible, some of the mods I have have patches/add-ons. For example, the immersive sound mods (Immersive Sounds Compendium - PATCHES). I have a number of the other mods that it has patches for, can I combine them all to one? (Again, possible, safe)

I'm getting spoiled, and want a really a pretty and immersive world. Are there any list that tick off or list all the major mods that can accomplish that, and what route I should go.

For example, here are all the immersive mods that are compatible and play nice together, here are all the texture mods that do that, etc.

Thanks in advance for your time and consideration,

K

http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/69905/?