Changing ownership on multiple cells?

Shadintie

If I wanted to change the ownership of multiple cells in FONV, is there a smarter, more efficient way to do it than by manually changing each ownership in Cell View?

I feel like there's probably a way to do it by script but I am completely new to modding and coding so I have no idea how to do it.

http://geck.bethsoft.com/index.php?title=SetCellOwnership

But that would be for having an in game action cause that result in a script.

And you would have to name each cell in the script.

So if you just want to set them in your mod as initially owned ... might as well just set that on the Cell Data.

Edited by Mktavish

Do you think it would be possible to modify jazzisparis' script to set the ownership for the cells instead?

Basically I'm trying to change the ownership of some containers. I tried adding the containers to the form list in the script but it didn't work. I also found out that in order to properly do it, I have to change the ownership of the cells as well.

So do you think I should somehow wrangle the script into setting ownership on containers and/or cells or is setting it individually still the best option?

I went ahead and set the cells just in case, but is there something I can do about the containers?

With ownership of items , which is what makes them count as a crime when taken.

First the ownership of the item is considered , if none is selected ...

Then the ownership of the container is considered , if none is selected ...

Then ownership of the Cell is considered.

So if you want certain items , or whole containers to not be considered stealing.

You can set their NPC ownership to "Player" as long as it is not a container that another NPC will need to use.

But you could use the faction ownership to let the player share it's useablility , by making a new faction ... and adding the player to it.