Skyrim Civil War - Peace Talk Overhaul

Hello everyone, IncarnationofInsanity here.

I'm relatively new to the Nexus, so I don't know if there is something like what I want already out, but here I go.

In the vanilla game, there is the Season Unending quest, which grants a temporary truce, but that only lasts until the end of the main quest, and in order to complete the civil war quest chain, you still eventually have to choose a side. As a player who plays exclusively Dunmer characters, it does not feel right for me to join either side of the war.

What I would like to see is a mod similar to the Paarthurnax Dilemma, which, if you didn't know, allows you to talk the Blades out of getting you to kill Paarthurnax, meaning that you end up with the support of both the Blades and the Greybeards, except for the Skyrim Civil War.

I would like to be able to convince both sides of the war that continued combat is in neither of their best interests, and that removing the Thalmor is a much better solution. Ideally, this quest overhaul would result in the immediate termination of the civil war quest chain, and the Thalmor embassy becoming empty, and all Thalmor Justicars and soldiers disappearing from Skyrim.

I would make the mod myself, but i have no experience in coding, and have neither the time nor the patience to learn. If someone would be willing to make this mod for me, it would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

The Incarnation of Insanity

I have never been able to learn how to manipulate quests, but this does sound like a splendid and much-needed mod.

If I may make the suggestion of leaving the Thalmor in place, and creating a quest line to rid Skyrim of them, one embassy and hideout at a time. Perhaps the occasional radiant quest ("We've found them hiding here...go get them.")