hello, i am very new to nexus but i have been playing skyrim for a while now, and i am sure most of us (if not all of us) agree that it is one of the most enjoyable game even long after its initial release. in this topic i would like to request a mod (if it is possible) to change how the dragonborn (or other npcs if not avoidable) holds the woodcutter's axe as a weapon. i have attached a jpg image to demonstrate my request, (the image does not belong to me and i must clarify that i do not have any intention for copyright infringement nor do i claim it is mine) the reason behind this request is because i feel skyrim does not provide an alternative to a longer reaching one handed weapon, whereas the game provides us with 'headsman's axe' (albeit not obtainable by normal means (i.e. killing/pickpocketing ahtar or trade items, console commands) it is still obtainable) as an alternative to a longer reaching two handed weapon, and i am positive that if the grip of the said weapon were to be changed according to the request it would have a longer reach compared to other one handed weapons. i foresee if this request is to be realized there would be consequences, among them (that i can think of) are: buggy animation for wood chopping; and buggy animation for kill cam, which we intend to avoid if possible. if anyone would be willing to fulfill my request i would be very grateful, or to inform me how to do this from the creation kit would also be most helpful. thank you very much.

(i realize the image does not represent the vanilla weapon as it is presumably modded. however, i am of the opinion that it does represent 'same', or to the least extent 'similar', scaling to the vanilla woodcutter's axe. hopefully this would suffice the clarity of my request.)

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=340119979