Having trouble installing FNIS in MO

SyncShips

Hello all! Before you ask, I am VERY new to modding Skyrim.

I was trying to get a few mods to work, but they require FNIS. Figuring it was like all the others, I downloaded it, added it, no problems.

When I tried running the game, I realized that FNIS didn't install correctly, so I deleted it and read up that you have to go to the data tab and all that.

Well a problem I have is that when I download FNIS, it doesn't create this tab at all. In my C:\>Program Files x86>Steam>SteamApps>Skyrim I have the following folders,

DLLs, downloads, license, logs, loot, meshes, mods, NCC, overwrite, platforms, plugins, profiles, Skyrim Data (my own created folder), stylesheets, translations, tutorials, and webcache.

Thus, I tried from MO to run FNIS, and it comes up with the attached picture: https://i.gyazo.com/ade4e562d908c761d2ba3147f33ba9bd.png

I tried running the GenerateFNISforUsers.exe as seen from there, but it would give the error of a bad directory. So I tried running it from the actual folder itself and not from MO, same thing occurred. I've looked around, but no guide (updated) has any comments on what to do at all.

Any help y'all can give at all?

mo won't put stuff in your skyrim directory. it's just in the tab in MO, to the right (plugins, archives, data, saves, downloads). MO creates a virtual directory from the mods you've installed. within that data tab (tools > generatefnis_for_users > generatefnisforusers.exe), adding it is as easy as right-clicking it and selecting "add as executable". from there you just select from the drop-down menu in the upper-right, next to the run and shortcut buttons, and then click the run button.