Edit: Crap. I forgot to put in that I need help with this in the title. Well, hopefully if you clicked in on this, you assumed that I was looking for help, and not creating a guide. Sorry about that. Onto the thread though:

Hey all. I'm trying to add a different voice pack to a custom race (Kunoichi voice and Ningheim race) I've looked around for tutorials on how to do this, but all I can find are custom voiced followers, not races.

I have no real experience in the CS, other than just fiddling around. But here's what I've tried, and it didn't work. (I'm actually using TES5Edit if that matters. It seems more simple and to the point than the CS).

0. (Before CS editing): I put the voice files (i.e. voicepowers_shout-blahblah.fuz) in a folder of 'Sound->Voice->Skyrim.esm->NingheimVoice'

1. Created new ESP.

2. Created new "Voice Type"

3. Made the voice type's "Editor ID" the same as the folder it's in (NingheimVoice)

4. "Allow Default Dialogue" + "Female" have both been checked. (As I'm playing a fem char)

5. I went to Ningheim race's stuff and changed "VTCK - Voices" -> "Voice#1 (Female)" from FemaleEvenToned[VTYPxx-] to NingheimVoice [VTYPxx-] (xx- matches the ID from Voicetype.) Ditto for vampire race. (This was copied as override into the new plugin I've created btw. Again, using tes5edit. latest version)

6. Went to FormID List and made "NingheimVoice" with a FormID "LNAM" matching the ID of the voice type I've created.

The result: No custom voices are playing.

I assume it's because I didn't specify what audio files for it to grab (Like Sounds->etc->Ningheim Voice->Shout noise #1.fuz -as example). Though I'm not sure where to do that at.

Anyways, I'd apprecaite any tips on getting this to work.

Edited by TESgamerKyle

Cant say whether what you are doing will work doing in tesvedit as i use the CK. However it definitely wont work as it stands because you voice files need to be in a directory named after your esp. Ie sound/voice/yourmod.esp