Another newbie that needs help to take the first steps...

QQuix

Hi, all.

I am a real newbie, as I am new to mods and to forums (I don’t understand half of your discussions and 90% of the acronyms – LOS?? BoB?? MML??).

I started playing Oblivion a couple of months ago and played it for a few weeks. Then I heard about mods and decided to try some. By the time I tried a few, I knew I wouldn’t resist making one myself.

The idea came when I installed “More Maids”, Growlf’s and Oonas clothes and decided to dress up the maids in those fancy clothes and armors. I spent uncounted hours just going back and forth trying to find the ones I liked the most. (buy+carry+try it on a maid+back to the shop+etc)

Then I said to myself: Wouldn´t be nice to be able to see all those clothes before buying??

So I started my career as a modder: I created a showroom in Divine Elegance’s basement where models will wear all those fancy clothes, walk the catwalk and the player may look at them and choose which ones to buy. (If I ever share it, I may call it "Divine Elegance Fashion Show")

It was lots of fun unveiling the secrets of CS and making it do what I wanted.

Now a first alpha version is almost ready and I wonder if I should share it. And this is the reason for this post: I would appreciate if you guys could give me some initial orientations / suggestions / recommendations on what I should do in order to share my mod. Things like:

- First of all: Is this idea any good for other players?

- Sharing ethics and 'etiquette'

- How to get authorization to use other mods I used to build mine.

- Should I get some players to test it in advance (and how to find them) or I just upload it and see what happens?

Thanks in advance on any feedback you may give me.

QQuix