extract models and texture from the game

mitsurai

Hi there!! I'm planning to make a conversion mod for Skyrim, mainly about armors, female clothes and maybe some weapons... because there's a lack of souls related armor mods here :teehee:

So here's the problem: how extract Dark Souls 3's meshes and textures from the game? I've tried a LOT of free tools/software all available on the net but no one works :wallbash: ...there's someone ho can explain or give me an advice about game's model's extraction? or even do it for me? I'm a noob in dark souls modding I know :blush:

I made a video guide on how to extract textures and manipulate them in DS3. The guide is in this forum title:

https://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/5533212-texture-modding-the-how-to-guide/

I know how you can extract the models and meshes also. But I don't know how to get them in game after I modify them.

I will make a tutorial if I have time up until the point of extraction. After that I'm lost because:

1. I don't know 3d modeling

2. There is no injector for this type of files for DS3 (or another solution would be to recreate the data files with the modified models)

I made a video guide on how to extract textures and manipulate them in DS3. The guide is in this forum title:

https://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/5533212-texture-modding-the-how-to-guide/

I know how you can extract the models and meshes also. But I don't know how to get them in game after I modify them.

I will make a tutorial if I have time up until the point of extraction. After that I'm lost because:

1. I don't know 3d modeling

2. There is no injector for this type of files for DS3 (or another solution would be to recreate the data files with the modified models)