It is possible to make the neck texture transparent for an armor?

Hi, so first of all I am relatively new to modding, so excuse me if I do things wrong lol.

I would like to make a half-transparent armor for a mod I make. So I took an existing armor (that covers everything) and did a Material swap with my transparent texture.

Everything works fine BUT the neck texture still appear under the armor there:

1498942161-screenshot0.png

(btw don't pay attention to the way it looks it's not iver yet lol)

So is there a way to get rid of that neck? If not I'll just make it non-transparent but it would be nice that way haha.

Thank you very much anyway!

Hi, so first of all I am relatively new to modding, so excuse me if I do things wrong lol.

I would like to make a half-transparent armor for a mod I make. So I took an existing armor (that covers everything) and did a Material swap with my transparent texture.

Everything works fine BUT the neck texture still appear under the armor there:

1498942161-screenshot0.png

(btw don't pay attention to the way it looks it's not iver yet lol)

So is there a way to get rid of that neck? If not I'll just make it non-transparent but it would be nice that way haha.

Thank you very much anyway!

Hi there,