AMD overdrive?

SleepyDoll1

I'm getting very close to achieve perfect balance between performance and aesthetic. I was wondering if anyone knows which settings my computer could handle when I'd overdrive my TESV profile in AMD settings since I'm a total noob, or if I should stay the f*#@ away from them and start chucking some of my mods.

GPU: AMD Radeon R7 200 Series

CPU: Intel® Core2 Duo CPU E8400 @

Memory: 3 gb

System: Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)

You'd be doing yourself a big favor by upgrading your system RAM. A Core 2 Quad may also be nice - if possible. As for GPU, do you have the specific GPU name? I'm no super familiar with AMD GPU's older than the R9 series - so I would need the actual name of the GPU to get an idea of where you on the spectrum.

I had an R7 260X 2GB for a few years. I had some issues with it and needed to manually alter some things in the Radeon Settings, power settings and fan control mostly. It wasn't a heating issue just the annoying 'driver stopped responding and has recovered' annoyance with almost every game. I've since upgraded to a better card.

It ran Skyrim really well (60fps solid except for Solitude of a night during a thunderstorm where it'd drop to 40-50) although most ENB's were a no go. Instead I used Imaginator, ICBINE (a sweet fx preset) and Dynavision.

More RAM, as mentioned above, would be an idea. Doesn't Win 7 use 2GB on its own? So that wouldn't leave you with much afterwards. I'm only going from what I've read in the past.

I've not seen many people with the R7 200 series of GPU so thought I'd add my experience with my card as much as I hated it others may have had better luck :)

Another way to find your system specs is run a dxdiag. Also, assuming you're using current Crimson drivers there's tab at the top that will get you to a page with details on what card you have. I'm not at my PC to check exactly what buttons to press.

Edited by star-mystyk