CK loads default face for NPC instead the formerly exported geometry

Conquestus

Hi there,

sorry to bother, but maybe you have some answers or even a solution for my problem.

So it seems, that my Creation Kit doesn't load the associated FaceGeom meshes from "meshes\actors\character\FaceGenData\FaceGeom\[modname].esp\[filename].NIF"

and the FaceTints from "textures\actors\character\facegendata\facetint\[modname].esp\[filename].dds"

whenever I try to edit the mod when I reopen it with CK and try to preview the face or the whole character,

I get some errors like:

"TEXTURES: femalehead.nif : FemaleHead is missing a facegen tint map"

"TEXTURES: femalehead.nif : FemaleHead is missing a facegen detail map"

"TEXTURES: Should have been converted offline"

and it shows me some sort of default face, instead the formerly exported FaceGeometry... And the same happens in the Render Window - Just some weird default face, instead the correct one.

Is there a solution? I'm pretty new to modding SSE and I never had such problems with first Skyrim and it loaded those FaceGeoms without problems, so it's annoying me beyond imagination especially because I couldn't find a solution or at least a work-around...

Thanks in advance and sorry if this is already answered somewhere... I searched the hell out of this forum and google but couldn't find anything that worked.

Edited by Conquestus

I've not really tested loading custom facegen data much, honestly just never looked. Always did basic creation in CK, exported, then went and made head in ECE or something else. From the errors you cited it looks the file files aren't on disk as loose files. If they're packed in a bsa then that explains it. CK won't load some (all maybe?) files from a bsa unless you add it to the ini list to load. This is contrary to how the game loads bsa's related to the plugin being loaded.