I want to retexure Lavender help me noob Skyrim/Oldrim no DLCs

Bones1x7

Hello there fellow traveler! Might I interest you in helping me understand how to retexture said Lavender? I'm in great need of help for I'm a NOOB! I can't find a retexure anywhere except the "Hybrids HD Plants and Herbs Retexture". This retexture set is fine and all but is outdated. So, I decided I would try to make my own.

I have a basic understanding of GIMP. I have the .dds and .nif plugnin's IDK on how to use these.

I have Nifscope IDK.

I have Creation Kit IDK.

I know that .dds files are the textures. IDK the difference between the two .dds's that come in most texture packs. I know that .nif's are meshes. I know where to put the files.

BUT!!!! If someone is already planing to release a retexure of Lavender; I would like to know and just wait for that instead. Or maybe direct me to one that has already been created that's on a foreign site that I can't find.

Thank You for your time.

P.S. If I'm on the the wrong forum let me know

Edited by Bones1x7

If you want to only retexture the lavender, then this shouldn't be hard since you had a basic knowledge of GIMP. no nifskope or CK is needed for this.

First, make sure you install your .dds plugin correctly ( very important ) if you already did that, then you good to go. if not, this video should help ( skip to around 3:50 of the video )

For simple retexturing, just drag and drop your lavender .dds to GIMP (if a box pop-up, make sure everything is tick then click OK) next click on Colors > Hue-Saturation, move the color slider around to get the right color that you wanted ( Hue is a quick slider to start with ), click OK when you're done.

After that, click on File > Export As > export it as .dds with it original name ( lavenderplant01.dds ) to your desired location.

Export setting should be something like this, click OK, Done!

tS8qeV7.jpg