consistently inconsistent FPS performance

EQBallzz

So I recently started playing Skyrim again because I never finished it the other 2 times I started. Decided this time I would start fresh and heavily mod the game before even starting so I had a good and consistent experience from the start instead of tinkering with stuff throughout. I'm mostly using this Predcaliber walk-through: http://www.predcaliber.com/skyrim-1 except that I'm using the Antique Dragon ENB instead of the one in that walk-through (and some of the suggested mods from the Antique Dragon ENB).

I have everything installed and it looks good and all but I am getting really poor FPS when I initially load the game. I suspect this is due to the large number of high res textures that I added and once they all get loaded my FPS goes from 15-20 up to a pretty stable 55-80. If it ended there I wouldn't mind but as I move around it seems to drop again from time to time before getting stable again. As an example I was in Bleak Falls Barrow and my FPS would be great until I go into a new room and then it drops again for a while before stabilizing again.

I'm wondering if anyone knows any mods or .ini tweaks that will improve my performance so that I'm not dropping FPS so often to load textures (assuming that's what is even happening). Maybe if someone knows any particular load order issues (or just mods) that cause or can remedy this?

My system should be adequate to run a modded Skyrim so I don't think it's that:

1070ti

i7-4790 3.6Ghz

16GB RAM

Windows 10

I read somewhere that W10 has some issues with fully utilizing video cards with more than 4GB of memory (or something) so maybe that has something to do with it but not sure if that is true or even applies to me but maybe someone else knows about this.

BTW, I can post my mod list/order if need be but it mostly follows the list/order in the link above for Predcaliber.