Help Balancing combat/sneak/progression

lucasm07251990

Hello i'm playing SSE and

I'm seeking help balancing my combat mods and sneak effects with an eye towards progression as related to ordinator perks, magic and general character power over the course of play through.

Firstly let me say this is my first time modding and this community is really incredible. Totally over whelmed by how awesome mod creators are. This s#*! is really incredible, even more incredible is how mod authors and users support one another even if its very frustrating/annoying to some mod authors, looking at you EnaiSiaion(ur incredible tho, frreal). so funny when people complain about adjustable settings and Enai just griefs em... XD

Im using NMM and LOOT fyi

What i'm looking for is a way to make sure that my sense of progression over the course of the game isn't too impacted by my growth in skill with my combat mods intact. Im concerned that ordinator perks and my desire for sneaking to be more realistic will make it so that i can easily best most enemies thus making the game too easy. I am interested in Requiem but there are too many other mods i want to try that seem to conflict by definition. Unless i'm wrong? Also SKSE is in alpha still so i dont feel comfortable trying it yet, i've avoided all mods dependent on it.

So heres how it all went down:

At first i put in combat evolved and wildcat and animal tweaks (also realistic AI detection and sneak tools, iNeed and some other stuff) and i couldnt get out of the caves beneath Helgen. Spiders kept killing me draining me with poison. Basically had to wait until my ally killed them all. Got out of there and eventually made my way into that cave near Whiterun for that first companions quest. (always wonderd: why am i fighting falmer at lvl2?) got one shotted a bunch but eventually made it to the chaurus room there and encountered a chaurus hunter that i couldnt get past.