• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

DaughertyUSMC

DaughertyUSMC

Regular

• Supporter
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts

I watched a few vids by Gopher instructing use and placement of mods, load orders, and the like - I am brand new to modding a game, and yet, as any good Marine does, I went  gungho with the mods,  grabbing like 160 of 'em from both here, and Beth.net - everything I felt would create a great game for me. 

Thus, I have more mods than confidence in manually doing the LO's due to lack of any knowledge comparatively to those who have done this a lot.

In one of Gopher's vids, where he demonstrated LO placement method, he covered LOOT, as well NMM. It was there that I watched him use an automatic LO tool from the left hand tool drop-down. This tool is missing from my NMM, and I would like to seriously know why the heck that is? As in who's brain fart was it to remove it? It is obvious that it has been removed, probably when they developed another version back in whenever, but that's just a guess.

Beth.net may have their issues, but the load ordering there is simple and easy as hell - no dealing with, or needing to understand the placing of a lot of files into directories/folders a lay-person may not even make sense of. It's kinda like EVERYONE can use Windows - it's designed for ease of use, as opposed to old DOSS systems when a user had to understand command line parameters, pathways, and basic coding.  NMM is "DOSS", to me, whereas Beth.net is "Windows" by comparison in my own limited experience, and this is just an observation, and subjective, of course. However I only like them for two things:

Ease of use

Several favored Mod-makers who upload there, and provide several Mods I will not do without, and which are not found here.