Open Community  ·  284 members

Stardew Valley

Runeskyr's Furnace Upgrades

Runeskyr

Are you a miner? Do you like ore?

ME TOO!

But are you tired of having 5 storage buildings lined wall to wall with furnaces? Getting Carpal Tunnel from hours of running and clicking to get your stacks of Iridium Ore smelted?

ME TOO!

That's why I've come up with a solution: Upgradable Furnaces! Now you'll be able to smelt piles of ore with much less wasted space!

Note: I only have the graphics made so far, and I have very little knowledge on how the coding process works for the game. The plan is to allow for recipes to open up for the furnaces depending on your mining level.

Graphics:
pGPkQcO.png

Furnace Copper Furnace Iron Furnace Gold Furnace Iridium Furnace

Furnace

Mining Level: Starting Furnace

Materials: 20 Copper Ore, 25 Stone

Use: Use 5 ore and 1 coal to make 1 bar.

Copper Furnace

Mining Level: 2

Materials: 20 Copper Bar, 25 Stone

Use: Use 25 ore and 5 coal to make 5 bars.

Iron Furnace

Mining Level: 4

Materials: 20 Iron Bar, 25 Stone

Use: Use 50 ore and 10 coal to make 10 bars.

Gold Furnace

Mining Level: 6

Materials: 20 Gold Bar, 25 Stone

Use: Use 250 ore and 50 coal to make 50 bars.

Iridium Furnace

Mining Level: 8

Materials: 20 Iridium Bar, 1 Prismatic Shard, 25 Stone

Use: Use 500 ore and 100 coal to make 100 bars.

Now you can smelt entire stacks of ore with just a few clicks! (As soon as I teach myself how to code it all properly. Any help there is appreciated.)

I'd love to hear feedback on my concept.

EDIT:

Biggest Issue:
I'm currently trying to find the line of code that tells what is put in where and what is the result, like with the furnace and Kegs, this way I can plug my recipes in, but I can't even find the file where it is.

Made the recipes a bit more simple, as I was apparently over-complicating them with the furnaces in the recipe.