Modding Issues

raehafedvgbaer

First off I'm pretty new to modding. I'm not doing anything crazy and I only have about 20 mods loaded in NMM. I've done everything I can think of to fix a problem that I don't even know how to identify. I've modded the old Skyrim plenty of times with no issues, especially not anything like I'm having now. I've got all the mods activated, all the plugins are enabled, all the mods have put data into my Skyrim SE folder, bur no matter what I seem to do, when I load up my game, absolutely none of my mods work. None of my plugins show up in LOOT either. I've looked somewhat extensively on the forums for something like this but i can't find anything. My mod order looks like this:

GameMode=SkyrimSE
Skyrim.esm=1
Update.esm=1
Dawnguard.esm=1
HearthFires.esm=1
Dragonborn.esm=1
Unofficial Skyrim Special Edition Patch.esp=1
Unique Uniques.esp=1
BarenziahQuestMarkers.esp=1
SkyUI_SE.esp=1
AKSkyrimUnderground.esp=1
Reverb and Ambiance Overhaul - Skyrim.esp=1
Relationship Dialogue Overhaul.esp=1
Point The Way.esp=1
Phenderix Magic Evolved.esp=1
Ordinator - Perks of Skyrim.esp=1
Open Cities Skyrim.esp=1
Mortal Enemies.esp=1
More Weapons Please.esp=1
more idle markers.esp=1
Imperious - Races of Skyrim.esp=1
Hothtrooper44_ArmorCompilation.esp=1
Hothtrooper44_Armor_Ecksstra.esp=1
BosmerArmorMATY743.esp=1
Ars Metallica.esp=1
Apocalypse - Magic of Skyrim.esp=1
Alternate Start - Live Another Life.esp=1
IcePenguinWorldMap.esp=1
I saw something that said if there are no * before the mod, it is not active. None of them have that obviously but I don't know what I need to do in order to make it active/show up. I'm sorry if this is painfully simple and I'm just ignorant, but I'm sick of sitting around staring at my NMM wondering what I haven't tried and thinking I shouldn't post about it because some mod will get mad that there is some post that covers it already somewhere.