New to modding in general

Sambob1994

Hello

As the title says, I'm new to in-depth modding the likes of which are on this site. Usually I go to steam and browse the workshop, and stick to whatever could be auto-installed by nexus and didnt need me to fiddle around the game files with.

But I want to try with Dragon age Inquisition. I just get confused by terms like unzip (though I do have sevenzip installed). Is there any place to start to learn how to install these mods, I feel like Im missing out is all. Can anyone point out what mods are a must have for Dragon age Inquisition as well? I really like some of the player models, hairstyles, and item buffs.

if you have questions , you can always ask Dr Google , or ask here

I mean , if your questions are as simple as what unziping is (which , by the way , is just opening an archive file like .rar or .7z archives) , I'm sure we could all help you

basically , if you want any specific help , please just provide a link to the mod in question , I'm sure we could easily help you

if you have questions , you can always ask Dr Google , or ask here

I mean , if your questions are as simple as what unziping is (which , by the way , is just opening an archive file like .rar or .7z archives) , I'm sure we could all help you

basically , if you want any specific help , please just provide a link to the mod in question , I'm sure we could easily help you

Well Ive just found a tutorial on DAiTools Suite Loader on Youtube so im just working through that at the moment.

Im curious as to how load order is important. Also, does it matter which file extracter I use (Win.rar or 7zip) or do they in effect do the same thing? Sorry if this is seems utterly basic, but im THAT much of a beginner to all this right now.

Edited by Sambob1994

well , I can't recall if I've ever modded Inquisition , so I'm not quite certain about load order in that game