TAlexFallout

Hey guys! this is my first time posting in the forums, its because i have had this idea for a mod for a long time and really want to work on it with some people (if anyone is interested) the final push for me making this post was the announcement that fallout 76 has no true story driven single player mode. im sure the game will be fine on its own but for fans like me we should show how much single player will be missed. im going to lay everything out about this however, i have never touched the creation kit, im simply not a modder yet, id love to get there with some help though. that being said if anyone is interested you can reply to this so we can hopefully get to talking about working on this mod ^-^

Here is a small outline of the setting; This mod will take place in the southern united states, ive been thinking of using the state of South Carolina as it has plenty of history that could be used for inspiration, as well as being the state that invented the category of music "Beach music" which would fit well with fallouts feel i think. The story starts when the sole survivor picks up a radio station playing songs similar to that in the game mafia 2 (things like duane eddys "Movin n Groovin" might be perfect) which will point the sole survivor south to the mods starting area.

Once the player arrives it will be raveled that the south has split in a war similar to that of the Vietnam war. the two main sides would be the brotherhood of steel facing off against a group of ghouls that have been around since before the bombs feel and other more modern day ghouls that wish to join them. these ghouls would have advanced technology that the brotherhood haven't seen, some similar to big mountains technology, things like a auto doc stealth suit and sound wave gun.