I'm very new to the modding scene of Fallout 4 (I.E. I've never programmed or modded anything before) And I need help. I have no idea where to start.
I have so many great mod ideas and I can't put them into show because I don't know any programs to use. I don't know how to add in-game custom animations and even worse I can't afford any expensive 800 dollar program or a tutor to teach me coding languages just for a few poorly-made mods that nobody's gonna see

Edited by Windowmaker66

well , if you are looking for tutorials or suggestions for ones from users here , you should probably mention the game (I see the tags for Fallout 4 , but it's best to write this in the actual post , to make sure people aren't missing it)

also , you didn't quite explain what you are asking for

do you wish for suggestions of tutorials? if so , what kind of mods are you interested in trying to make? because different mods require different tools , and you should really start learning a few tools at a time

also you should know that you can create mods for Fallout 4 without spending a dime . everything required for making mods can be done on free programs . so you really need to decide what kind of mods you want to start making , so that people could direct you to specific tutorials on the subject

well , if you are looking for tutorials or suggestions for ones from users here , you should probably mention the game (I see the tags for Fallout 4 , but it's best to write this in the actual post , to make sure people aren't missing it)

also , you didn't quite explain what you are asking for

do you wish for suggestions of tutorials? if so , what kind of mods are you interested in trying to make? because different mods require different tools , and you should really start learning a few tools at a time