Photo

Fallout 4: Mod Lists in Nexus Mod Manager?

mod modding lists change

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

KerrdogJ

KerrdogJ

Stranger

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Hello all! I am relatively new to modding and have been enjoying the MXR videos on YouTube so far. I've been trying some of the weapon mods there and recently tried an ENB and water mod. However, I want to create a new character for a new play-through, and I want to use a second, new ENB and a second, new water mod. However, because I have a couple dozen mods activated, currently, I don't want to lose them on my old save file. Is there a way to jump back and forth between mod lists? I tried using Profiles, but that doesn't seem to work at all in the Nexus Mod Manager. Deactivating and then reactivating them each, one by one is rather time consuming.

I know that some mods can be activated, deactivated, and replaced with a conflicting mod without impacting the game too much (or so I've learned by experimenting with weapon mods). However, I've learned the hard way that this doesn't usually work well for large mods that affect the game's visuals or character meshes. I guess I'm trying to preserve my old save file and playthrough while at the same time enjoying a new playstyle in my new playthrough. Does anyone have any suggestions?

My technical ability is rather low, which is why I like the Nexus Mod Manager. It's easy to understand and use as far as activating and deactivating mods is concerned. My PC literacy is not particularly high, so I've had issues with manual installations and such. I like simple. :)

Thanks in advance!

WastelandAssassin

WastelandAssassin

Your Friendly Neighborhood Assassin

• Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,790 posts

I'm not sure how the profile system works in NMM , but in Mod Organizer 2 you could do that