How to: CBBE Bodyslided, Capeless and Hoodless Nightingale Prime HD Armor

K4kheops

Helpful Topic  

2 members have voted

1. 1. Was this helpful to you?

• Yes :D
    • No :(

Hey everyone,
There was a similar topic that was posted over 3 years ago by LucifKaiser. Seeing it didn't get any replies I decided to start a new topic because my end goal is different. I am also using a similar title because it is very SEO-friendly and I hope that this will help people out there that are struggling (like I did) to have it work.
For this setup, I am assuming that you have all of the requirements installed for the mods listed in this post. Feel free to ask if you have any questions about this. Please note that I am new to modding games in general, and I cannot tell yet if this setup is compatible with SSE or any Skyrim DLCs.
What I wanted to achieve
  • Vanilla Skyrim (version 1.9.32.0.8 at the time of writing)
  • Nightingale Prime HD armor equipped
  • Bodyslided for CBBE
  • No cape displayed
  • No hood displayed
How I managed to do it
  1. Install the Vanilla Outfits BodySlided (with HDT-PE) for CBBE mod and the Nightingale Prime HD mod. Select the default retexture or the leather alternative, they both work with this setup. Unless you want male characters (your character or NPCs) to have the capeless armor, do not follow instructions on how to hide the cape for either retextures. I tried them and they wouldn't get bodyslided properly in the end.
  2. Open BodySlide, select the VOBS group, the VOBS Nightingale outfit/body and your desired preset (I'm using CBBE Curvy). Before you click Build, check the Build Morphs checkbox (by the Batch Build... button) to enable in-game body sliders for this outfit/body. To remove the cape, check the ZapCape checkbox (should be located up top in the middle configuration area). You can check out how it will look like by clicking the Preview button. Click Build.