Noob Needs Help. CLothing/Armor mods crashing game

MatayoFayo

So I am new to PC and modding on PC. I have quite a few mods active and feel like I've done well to read the mod info and follow load order instructions. Several times during gameplay, i have tried to equip armor and/or clothing and it causes my game to freeze completely. One other thing that occurs is when using the armorsmith bench. If I select a recipe to craft, I cannot back out of the recipe. Again, I am new to PC mods so I'm not super sure what to look for. Any help/info is greatly appreciated.

Edited by MatayoFayo

"Several times during gameplay, i have tried to equip armor and/or clothing and it causes my game to freeze completely"

the majority of clothing and or armor mods require a certain custom body (Such as CBBE, JB Body, etc etc) do you have the required custom body for the mods in question ?

if said armor and or clothing mod does not include a base custom body and you do not have said custom body, the game will likely crash/freeze. as the custom armor/ clothing will not work on a vanilla body.

Also many clothing and or armor mods, come in high resolution textures, such as 2k and 4k resolution, if your computer specs cannot handle these resolutions your game will freeze/crash and perform terribaly. as the resolutions will drain a lot of available memory, if you hardware does not have a lot of memory, this will result in game freezes, but could also result in crash to desktop, and at worst system freeze/hangup (however if the only high resolution textures you have are clothing and armor, then the chances of major issues, is incredibly low, as each armor and or clothing will not use that much memory at all, as oppose to the entire landscape being in 2k or 4k resolutions)

"One other thing that occurs is when using the armorsmith bench. If I select a recipe to craft, I cannot back out of the recipe"