What am I doing wrong ?!?!

shadow8520

Okay so im new to modding my games and started using nexus mod manager because I was told it makes everything simpliler. I have down a lot of mods but very few of them actually show in game. One example is when I download something like more hair sttyles it will say I have it installed but i wont see the hair styles in the game when i go to make a new character. I have another issue with the grey warden armor to. Duncan keeps showing up naked or his body will be all yellow with big letters on it!!! Im trying DAO mad manager but im not having any luck with that either But it actually show which mod are ACTULLY WORKINg anmd it not as many as I thought. out of the 20+ plus I downlaod only like 5 of them are in the game working properly. I thought if i used Nexus MM everything will be as simple as me downloaading and installing. Please, can some educate me on what im doing wrong? Sorry for any typos, this was typed in haste and I didn't have my glasses on!

Nexus Mod Manager is a poor choice for installing/managing DAO mods; many are not packaged to be installed via that method. (A 'Download with NMM' button on a mod page is not an indication that it actually can or should be installed that way, as some mods predate NMM, and have never been revisited by the modder... it is generally best to follow the installation instructions given by the modder.)

DAO-Mod Manager is what I recommend for managing DAzips. (Or the native DAupdater utility, though that can only install, making uninstalling mods a bit of a chore.)

Manual overrides are a drag-and-drop install, no manager required.

Using cosmetic mods in the Character Creator (like hair styles) requires adding information to the chargenmorphcfg.xml file.

Some info I compiled re mod installation... hopefully the links still work, since I posted it a good while ago *fingers crossed*:

kh mods her game: DAO, Part 0 - The Basics… installation tips, utility things, and console stuff