Need help, button that moves object.

Hi all,

I need help with CK. I wanna put multiple buttons (for example 4) in my Player Home Mod and

which button the player push the workshop workbench moves to (a specific xmarker) that position.

So the player can chose from 4 locations to move there workshop workbench.

*to be clear i do not want to spawn a workshop workbench

just change the position of the existed one.

and one short question besides my original question :

i was looking for a activator that lets a object rotate when i push a button something like "platformhelperfree01". but than with rotation

i find this "RotateHelperFree" but don't know how to make it work.

I hope there is a simple way for it cuz i'm not a pro in modding. I would appreciate your help guys :smile:

Edited by H3S

Ok :smile: finaly it works like how it should be with this script:

Scriptname DCF_ObjectMoveToScript extends ObjectReference

;properties
ObjectReference Property XMarker Auto Const
ObjectReference Property workshopnewloc Auto Const

;events
Event OnActivate(ObjectReference akActionRef)
	workshopnewloc .MoveTo(XMarker )
	Debug.Notification("Wotkbench is moved")
EndEvent

now only one thing i want is that after the workbench is moved and i push the same button again there must be a different Notification message (for example "Workbench is already moved")

anyone who knows which line i must put in the script ?

There are several ways. E.g.:

A. You can add a custom keyword to already moved workshops, with addKeyword, Then test if your reference has that HasKeyword().

B. Make your workshop mover is a one-time thing that you build, push the button, and then it's gone. To prevent the user from clicking half a dozen time before the script finishes anyway, you can just use states (see the tutorial on Beth's site) or just have a "bool alreadyMoved" variable below the properties.