New to mods, getting purple barrels?

spudjii

Hi there,

I'm new to modding, but I've installed some mods that I've seen recommended. so far:

Cloaks of skyrim SSE

Cutting room floor

SKSE64 Scripts (Though I get an error message at the beggining saying this isn't working properly? I'm not sure what I've done wrong though!)

Skyrim flora overhaul SE

SkyUI (5_2_SE) (again, I'm having a minor issue here with "S"'s showing up in front of everything and all the key bidnings being marked as "???" though I I can figure them out via trial and error)

Static Mesh Improvement Mod

Unofficial Skyrim Special Edition Patch

Any helpful pointers would be so helpful. As I said, I'm new to this just looking to enrich my enjoyment. I'm not amazing at computer stuff - I can install and move files yadda yadda (and have manually removed the odd line for the odd mass effect mod) but I can't code or anything,

If you are using SKSE64, then you must start the game via SKSE64. I use a desktop shortcut to start my game. If you also use a shortcut, make sure that it points to the skse64_loader.exe. (Right click on the shortcut, click on Properties and read the first box. Change the .exe file name if necessary.) I think that once you get the SKSE loading sorted out, then any problems with SkyUI will clear up. I'm not sure exactly how to make sure that the Steam loader points to SKSE64, so hopefully someone else can help you out with that.

If something's showing up purple or black, then you have textures which are failing to load. Try putting Static Mesh Improvement Mod at the bottom of your load order. Make sure that USSEP is just below your DLC masters at the top.

Good luck! :)

Weird I just left a whole damn huge post and it's gone... :/