Editing NPC clothes in cutscenes and user mods

Sokemis

To start with, I have the Toolset, pyGFF editor, and nwn2gff downloaded. I am very inexperienced with mod making - basically my only experience with doing so in Origins is making a .mor in the toolset to slightly change the appearance of Tamlen. I was able to use the pyGFF to get an armor mod to work for Bethany in DA2 past Act 1 - but no without a lot of guidance from another modder. So still a modding newbie here, just warning, lol

There are two things I'm looking to do - any guidance or links to tutorials that would help me try and achieve these goals, if they are possible, would be greatly appreciated

1) I would like to edit what Leliana is wearing in the epilogue. I have a utc file downloaded that changes her outfit to one of the noble outfits - but I would like her to instead wear a custom dress from a user mod (one of the dresses in RL's Swan Song to be exact).

2) I would also like to change what Zevran and the Warden are wearing during the epilogue cut scene mod "Zevran Open Wedding". Again I would like them to each wear an item from RL's Swan Song.

I'm willing to put the work into trying to get these to work, if they are possible to do, I just don't know where to start to go about doing so.

Thank you in advance for any help :)

My basic tutorial on editing NPC/companion equipment: How to change DAO NPC equipment - including items added by mods! - without the toolset.

Note that Leliana's epilogue attire is scripted (she wears armor if 'hardened', else she wears a dress) so a UTC edit for her isn't universal. I never managed to get her to not wear clothing when hardened, even by editing the relevant script, but I'm also an idiot and was probably missing something important in the process... the UTC edit will work for a softie Lels, tho.

Leliana is softened in the particular playthrough I'm testing this on, so it should work.