I can figure out how to install mods or overrides using the DAO-Modmanager

blubastud

I am not new to gaming but I am very new to mods. I have the DAO-Modmanager. I have attempted to read the manual and follow instructions, not to be disrespectful, but, the english and instructions are horrible. I can't make heads or tails of some of the instructions and it assumes that I know things that I don't like where the hell am I supposed to set up these folders, where do i install the program? I have all these mods, and they show up but when I click install they don't show up in the installed dazips pane. I tried to install the natural bodies all in one mod but although it gives me the option to install it never shows up in the installed overrides pane and I never get the option to configure anything when I right click on the mods. Please someone help me. I need to know where to install the modmanager, how to set up the folder directory so that everything plays nice. I suspect its the way I have my folders arranged that is causing the problem but I have no idea what the correct way is to set it up.

I almost didn't read your post because it sounded like you didn't need help ('I can figure out how to install mods...') :confused:

Anywho.... install the modmanager to any folder where you would normally install a program, but not in the default C: drive Programs folder and not in any of the Bioware games folders... example: I ordinarily install programs to D:/Programs, so that's where I stick the mod manager (and all other modding utilities). (Some people prefer to create a folder with a name like 'Dragon Age Modding' and install related programs/utilities there, but I never saw the need. YMMV.)