Quick question about Custom Followers

Hello, everyone.

I'm new to modding and I just made my first Follower. Everything is working just fine and it's working with other follower mods I use.

There are just two problems.

1) I want her to use an Amulet of Dibella and altought I can find the item on Creation Kit object window, I can't find it on Inventory list options. Can someone help me?

2) I want her to go back to the Wiking Skeever when dismissed, where you can find her. How do I do that?

I'm not where I can load up the CK to check, but off the top of my head, probably the easiest way to make sure she actually wears it is to include it in her outfit. Rather than looking for a vanilla outfit that suits her, you'll want to go to the outfits tab, in the object window, let it populate the list of available outfits, right-click > new, give it a unique name (usually follower name + outfit, and any code or initials you may wish to use, to enable easier access for future modding). Then you can expand the armor, clothing trees, or use the search box, find what you want her to wear, and just drag and drop it right into the outfit form. Close and save, and her new custom outfit exists. If you have the actor form open, you'll want to close and reopen it, so you'll be able to find your new custom outfit in the drop down menu.

I'd like to say you can simply drag the amulet right into the actor form, where pocket loot, shields, and such are often found, but I can't say for sure that she'd wear it, or if she'd just have it in a pocket.