[LE] Player Unequip Script for Trigger

Hello everyone! Am running into some issues creating a script to work on a trigger enter and maybe someone here can help me out? Have looked all around the forums but information I find is confusing and there seems to be some information missing. I am no scripting expert so maybe that is why the answer I seek isn't apparent for I am missing some basic knowledge of some functions.

I have been able to create a function with a script on a trigger that allows any NPC to take off their clothes when entering a bath area, I am currently working on a castle house that I plan to release in the future. Here is the script that I was able to get working for NPCs:

Scriptname GVBath extends ObjectReference  

ObjectReference Property BathTime  Auto  

Event OnTriggerEnter(ObjectReference NpcActor)
  If NpcActor != Game.GetPlayer()
    (NpcActor as Actor).UnequipAll()
  EndIf
EndEvent

But now the issue I am having is getting this to work on the actual player... I have tried to create a script many times but it isn't compiling... this is what I try to compile that fails:

Event OnTriggerEnter(ObjectReference Actor)
  If Actor != Game.GetPlayer()
    (Actor).UnequipAll()
  EndIf
EndEvent

I am goofing something up somewhere for sure, I am fairly new to scripting but surely not new to the CK... Anyways, if some expert here could lend some guidance it would be greatly appreciated! :happy:

If you want it to work for the player, you need to use Actor == Game.GetPlayer() instead of Actor != Game.GetPlayer(). != means "not equal" while == means "equal"

Wow, thanks for such a quick response and also for sharing the knowledge. Was unaware of that equal part...

I have tried to use the following but it still is failing when I try to compile...

Scriptname GVBathPlayer extends ObjectReference

Event OnTriggerEnter(ObjectReference Actor)
Actor == Game.GetPlayer()
    (Actor as Actor).UnequipAll()
  EndIf
EndEvent