Vortex Overcomplicated

Neuri

Hey Guys,

I've been playing Bethesda games since, :pinch: Daggerfall,

I've been modding my games since Morrowind, using various different Mod organisers.

I stuck with NMM as it was simple and easy to work with.

Now arrives Vortex. WTF are you guys playing at? I'm not tech savvy. I was once a front-end programmer and good at my job as I could determine how much a casual user could assimilate, before phasing out. What you've created here is a MONSTER. Nomal players do not need more than half the information you are providing them. I can't even work out how to disable vortex downloading mods even though I'm using the old NMM.

You really need to address this issue or you are gonna loose lots of people looking to a uncomplicated Mod Manager.

If you tie your Mod Manager to your site you are gonna loose lots of people.

I supported you becoming a Premier Member, please don't let me down, otherwise my footfalls will be nowhere near your site and my vocal accolate will be against this site.

Get a grip, not of your "tool" :rolleyes: but the functionality.

Hugs and kisses,

Neuri

Hey Guys,

I've been playing Bethesda games since, :pinch: Daggerfall,

I've been modding my games since Morrowind, using various different Mod organisers.

I stuck with NMM as it was simple and easy to work with.

Now arrives Vortex. WTF are you guys playing at? I'm not tech savvy. I was once a front-end programmer and good at my job as I could determine how much a casual user could assimilate, before phasing out. What you've created here is a MONSTER. Nomal players do not need more than half the information you are providing them. I can't even work out how to disable vortex downloading mods even though I'm using the old NMM.

You really need to address this issue or you are gonna loose lots of people looking to a uncomplicated Mod Manager.

If you tie your Mod Manager to your site you are gonna loose lots of people.