[LE] Need help with ShowGiftMenu

Lulde

Greetings!

I'm already getting desperate with this, so I have to ask help. I'm just a beginner with modding, so I have only followed some tutorials to get familiar with CK so far.

So, I'm trying to make a mod for an animal follower, in this case I have a little chicken friend and I would like to feed her. I followed one YouTube tutorial to get to this point in this mod, but in the tutorial there was a trade option for a follower, and I want to give a gift. So I tried to do the "trade" script on my own, using the ShowGiftMenu function.

My script is under DialogueFollower quest, in DialogueFollowerTrade. In the tutorial, he put a line of script in the End > Papyrus Fragment, but I don't have anything in there right now, I tried to put "ShowGiftMenu(True, FoodList, False, False)" there but it didn't help. When I talk to my chicken, the dialogue opens up, and other options work fine, but when I try to offer her food, nothing happens and the menu doesn't open.

Scriptname ChickenFriend_Trade Extends Actor

FormList Property FoodList Auto

Function Fragment_3()
AddInventoryEventFilter(FoodList)
ShowGiftMenu(True, FoodList, False, False)
RemoveAllInventoryEventFilters()
EndFunction

Event OnItemAdded(Form akBaseItem, int aiItemCount, ObjectReference akItemReference, ObjectReference akSourceContainer)
If akSourceContainer == Game.GetPlayer()
self.RemoveItem(akBaseItem,aiItemCount)
EndIf
EndEvent

;BEGIN FRAGMENT CODE - Do not edit anything between this and the end comment
;NEXT FRAGMENT INDEX 4
Scriptname ChickenFriend_Trade Extends TopicInfo Hidden

;END FRAGMENT CODE - Do not edit anything between this and the begin comment

I would really appreciate if someone could help me with this, thank you in advance! :smile:

Edit: why my script looks so horrible with every second line white? Sorry about that

Edited by Lulde