Struggling SOOOO much with Vortex!

So I am going to try and be fair, but I will be expressing the same frustration that many are having using Vortex.

So about two weeks ago I decided after a long wait to try out Vortex, thinking by this point it would be just as easy to use as NMM. Boy was I wrong!

I have been modding for over five years now, and through those years I learned one major important lesson; modding has a steep learning curve. Well the same rings true for this new mod manager, except it's even higher. For most, NMM was fun to use because it took a lot of the "critical thinking" out of the equation. Modding your game was simple, click the mod manager download button on the site and voila the mod was installed to your game, for the most part. It wasn't necessarily that simple, but close. Not so much anymore with Vortex, albeit this function is still possible though. Problem is, it took me several youtube videos and several hours to figure this out. It seems to me that what the devs are trying to accomplish is a mashup of both MO and NMM. If you're a 10 year old kid trying to mod your game like you did with NMM well im guessing they are throwing a tantrum right now.

For right now Vortex is guaranteed to turn off a lot of users of nexus, especially the younger crowd. Obviously i'm frustrated like many, because I am going to spend the next 6 months or even longer trying to master this tool. Each day I learn something new, but I still can't get any of my games and mods to work. I have installed and deleted Vortex, seven times now because this process is so frustrating. I want so bad to keep chugging along until I have it figured out, but there are moments when I want to shoot my monitor and never play another pc game ever.