Trouble assigning textures in Nifskope 1.2.0

Wydra

This is my first time trying to import a custom mesh with custom textures into the game. Started very simple, all was going well until it was time to assign textures in Nifskope. No matter what, I can't assign textures to the model in Nifskope (I'm using version 2.0). It says they're there, but none of them will display and the textures are missing in Skyrim/CK. I tried looking up tutorials to see if I've been going about this the wrong way, but people in the tutorials seem to be doing the exact same thing I've been doing, yet it works for them (they seem to be using an older versons of Nifskope though).

I'm completely stuck at this point. Thank you for taking the time to read this, and if you can offer any insight I'll greatly appreciate it!

Edited to add: I have the Skyrim data folder added to options>settings>resources

Edited by Wydra

For what i can see this is a custom made mesh, if you haven't done a potato and haven't add UV sets in the program you created the mesh, then the next thing that's coming to my mind is that you havent assign the correct properties to shader flag 1 & shader flag 2, if so :

1) Go to BSLightingShaderProperty

2) In Shader Flag 1 add.

SLF1_Specular > SLF1_Recive_Shadows > SLF1_Cast_Shadows > SLF1_Own_Emit > SLF1_Remappable_Textures > SLF1_ZBuffer_Test

3) In Shader Flag 2 add :

SLF2_ZBuffer_White > SLF2_Vertex_Colors > SLF2_EnvMap_Light_Fade

3) In Texture Clamp Mode add :

WRAP_S_WRAP_T

Already have those in place, so probably my mesh is a potato after all, haha. I tried assigning custom textures to an existing model just now and something happened, so it definitely is my issue with my model. I'll try improving or redoing it completely. Thank you so much for helping me identify the issue!

There are a lot that could be the problem, like in NiTriShapeData, in Vector Flags you haven't assign UV_Set_1 Has_Tangets.

My advise is.