Oblivion Load Order Issue (Unique Landscapes and Better Cities in BOSS)

Hello everyone,

I'm pretty inexperienced with running mods, so I'm having a bit of trouble with Unique Landscapes and Better Cities; primarily with floating foliage, half-missing hills, transparent ground, etc. I was able to determine that the problems came from these mods through a lengthy process of trial and elimination. They were running better (still with some problems) when I manually placed them near the bottom of my load list. Upon suggestion, I installed and ran BOSS, and that made them work much worse than they'd been. I've included a linked screenshot of what my load order looks like in Wrye Bash after I ran BOSS. If anyone could help me determine a better load order, I'd really appreciate any help or advice! I'm very new to all this!

Here are my mods: https://i.imgur.com/kS5m4HW.png

Here is an example of a problem I'm having:

Edited by AlienGuardian

What happens if you sort them with LOOT?

Did you use TES4LODGen and/or TES4LL?

I'd heard that LOOT shouldn't be used in Oblivion, but I'll give it a try. I don't have either TES4LODGen or TES4LL installed.

I noticed you have some extra xul UL mods before the all in one UL esp. May be a problem?

I'd wondered about that, but the instructions for the mod weren't very clear on which ones I actually needed. I'll try both of your suggestions and post the results tonight when I'm home. Thanks for your help so far!

Fairly certain ul patches need to go after what they patch.

Just for example;

Ul_merged.esp

Bettercities.esp

Bettercities-ul_merged-patch.esp

Watch the dependencies for a mod in the lower right corner of wrye bash, when you highlight a mod.

Edited by ReverendFelix

Fairly certain ul patches need to go after what they patch.

Just for example;

Ul_merged.esp

Bettercities.esp

Bettercities-ul_merged-patch.esp

Watch the dependencies for a mod in the lower right corner of wrye bash, when you highlight a mod.