New PC Skyrim SE Modder

xProdigyLordx

So i'm new to pc modding, and i downloaded vortex, and the "FNIS data" (which i think was recommended by vortex for whatever reason), and "A quality world map - paper". and now my Skyrim won't launch, it allows me to launch the launcher and click play but then the steam says " running, syncing" and then sends me back to steam like i never launched it. But when i go to the vortex and disable the mods, it works. What can i do to fix this and play with mods?

Edited by xProdigyLordx

First tip: Don't download any mods for Skyrim LE. They are not compatible - and will keep Skyrim from launching.

If you have any mods with animations, you must have installed FNIS - and run it.

FNIS Data is where FNIS writes the animation data it generates.

First tip: Don't download any mods for Skyrim LE. They are not compatible - and will keep Skyrim from launching.

If you have any mods with animations, you must have installed FNIS - and run it.

so i should just mod regular skyrim cause i have that too, but also, ive seen others use vortex and nexus mods for skyrim le and it works for them

so i should just mod regular skyrim cause i have that too, but also, ive seen others use vortex and nexus mods for skyrim le and it works for them

Yes, but that isn't the issue here. Vortex works perfectly fine with both Skyrim's.

What the issue here is, is that a mod was created for a different version of Skyrim.