Mod Request - NPC looting hacking lockpicking

winstondg

I HAVE A DREAM

First of all, I'm not a mod developer and don't know the first thing about creating mods or what's possible.

That being said, I have a few ideas which I don't consider impossible, such as giving NPCs behaviour that makes them loot, pick locks and hack terminals depending on conditions.

I believe this is possible because:

-I've seen NPCs pick up weapons from dead bodies during combat and use them

-companions and intimidated/hacked NPCs can be made to hack terminals and pick locks with animations

LOOTING

Why not allow NPCs to search bodies, outside of combat, within a certain radius (of either themselves or their base depending), and take specific items that meet their conditions?

By putting factions into tiers it could go like this:

-Diamond City guards (for example) would want to keep their baseball gear, but would take any caps, chems, meds and extra ammo for their equipped guns, however they aren't going to leave their posts to do so and would only target corpses within a certain radius of Diamond City

-Scavengers are mostly interested in junk but would take anything above a certain weight/value ratio to sell, they travel so give them a radius around themselves to search in

-Gunners want to keep their gear, but they're not just gonna pass up on free ammo, caps, chems and meds. Also they're really just defending themselves and like guards wouldn't leave a certain radius around their base

-Raiders would take anything they can get their hands on (they should be taking prisoners too, prisoners mod based on Intimidation Perk anyone?) and they're on drugs so don't mind walking far to go get free s***, so give them a radius around themselves to loot from, then when there's nothing left they go back to their base