Game crashes while loading autosave

I was messing around 'the fort' when I tried to reload an old save.

The game froze then CTD

Complete Newbie to modding scene any ideas would be much help

Thanks - Nuka

LOG:

plugin C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Fallout New Vegas\Data\NVSE\Plugins\\rwo_plugin.dll (00000001 RWO Plugin 04020020) loaded correctly
checking plugin C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Fallout New Vegas\Data\NVSE\Plugins\\sr_New_Vegas_Stutter_Remover.dll
plugin C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Fallout New Vegas\Data\NVSE\Plugins\\sr_New_Vegas_Stutter_Remover.dll (00000001 sr_New_Vegas_Stutter_Remover 00004124) loaded correctly
checking plugin C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Fallout New Vegas\Data\NVSE\Plugins\\ui_organizer.dll
plugin C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Fallout New Vegas\Data\NVSE\Plugins\\ui_organizer.dll (00000001 UI Organizer Plugin 000000D0) loaded correctly
max id = 000028C2
console commands
script commands
patched
init complete
Hook_DirectInput8Create_Execute
DeleteGameHook: C:\Users\mitch\Documents\My Games\FalloutNV\Saves\quicksave.fos
deleting C:\Users\mitch\Documents\My Games\FalloutNV\Saves\quicksave.nvse
NVSE DLL DoPreLoadGameHook: autosave.fos
Reading mod list from co-save
Loading array variables
Loading strings
NVSE DLL DoLoadGameHook: autosave.fos
NVSE DLL DoPostLoadGameHook: autosave.fos
Function must be used within a Set statement or NVSE expression

You have a corrupted "autosave" file. The ".fos" file is created by the game "save file" process (either manual or auto). The ".nvse" file is a companion created by and for the NVSE added information associated with that same ".fos" save file. What the log is saying is that NVSE is trying to "hook" into the "autosave.fos" file and failing because of a "bad" statement. That's the corruption.