Modded Necklace Visible in Inventory, on Ground; Invisible on Player

Tathrin

I'm quite new to modding and would appreciate any help or advice people can give me, please!

I am trying to make a new, craftable necklace for the player to wear in game. I used the Amulet of Zenithar as a base and made a new texture, which I attached to a copy of the zenithar meshes via nifscope. I have both the textures and meshes in their appropriate folders (data/textures/armor/amuletsandrings and data/meshes/armor/amuletsandrings/blueflower) and the amulet is showing correctly in nifscope and in the Creation Kit.

When I load the game with the mod installed, it shows up in the appropriate crafting menu with the appropriate image. After crafting, it shows up in my inventory too. If I drop the necklace on the ground, I can see it. When I put it on the player, it shows that it is equipped and the attached enchantment is engaged. However, there is no visible necklace on the player.

I tried with an imperial, an elf, and an orc to see if there was something funky with the races, and no change. I tried with both male and female characters; no change. I checked to make sure it wasn't the clothing getting in the way and even when the character was naked aside from the necklace, it still didn't show up.

I made a mod just like this earlier and did not have any problem with the textures or meshes. I not only followed the same steps to create this mod, I used that mod as a base/shortcut so everything should have worked out exactly the same...and yet, no visible necklace. I checked the game with both mods installed and the original (lavender) necklace worked fine but the new one was invisible; I checked the game with only the new (blueflower) necklace installed, and it still wasn't there.